The Discoveries of Delilah Dark


Introducing Delilah Dark, a sarcastic 12-year old psychic with a sharp black bob and crocodile-coloured eyes.  Since the death of her sister, Bel, she’s not really been a people person, preferring the company of her pet snake Slinky and fighting off boredom with very black coffee.

But that’s before the rise of the shadowy business BigCorp, whose boss is pushing humanity towards an apocalypse.  There are shopping riots and no one can stop guzzling food.  Is it anything to do with those creepy Burgerlicious adverts?  Or the new credit card, Faustcard, where you really should read the small print?  The world needs saving, and Delilah Dark is in deeper than she thinks…

This is the first part of the Delilah Dark trilogy, and should appeal to fans of Roald Dahl and JK Rowling. (for readers 8-12)

ANY CHARACTER HERE

About the Author

Evie Glass lives in London. She likes tarot-reading, taxidermy and writing really gloomy poetry. This is her first novel.

ANY CHARACTER HERE

Follow Evie on  Facebook andTwitter:

FB: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Delilah-Dark/259366617464857
Twitter: https://twitter.com/#!/evieglass

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: